NETCARE project receives the NSERC Brockhouse Canada Prize

The NSERC Brockhouse Canada Prize for Interdisciplinary Research in Science and Engineering was awarded to the University of Toronto-based NETCARE initiative (the Network on Climate and Aerosols). This prize recognizes outstanding teams of researchers from different disciplines working toward a major research question in the last six years. Led by Prof. Jon Abbatt, the collaboration includes researchers from around Canada and beyond, including Prof. Jennifer Murphy. Their work on the fundamental understanding of aerosols, ultrafine particle growth, and atmospheric ammonia regulation is providing insights into the molecular and microscopic factors that contribute and shape climate change in the arctic, a matter of global importance. (message from Prof. Robert Batey, Chemistry Chair)


Read full article at U of T Celebrates